ACCAN provides a strong unified voice to industry and government as consumers work towards availability, accessibility and affordability of communications services for all Australians. To ensure that we are representative of all consumers, the ACCAN Board has established two Standing Advisory Committees including the Standing Advisory Committee on Consumer Affairs (SACCA) and the Standing Advisory Committee Disability Issues (SACDI).

ACCAN welcomes the following founding members of the SACCA and SACDI.

Standing Advisory Committee on Consumer Affairs

David Lawson                 Australian Financial Counsellors & Credit Reform Ass.
Heather Wieland             Country Womens’ Association
Holly Raiche                    Internet Society
Ian Butterworth               Telecommunications Consumer Group SA
Jo Benvenuti                   Consumer Utilities Advocacy Centre
Paul Harrison                  Deakin University
Loretta Kreet
Victoria Rubensohn

Standing Advisory Committee Disability Issues

Andrew Wiltshire               Deaf Australia
Denise Wood                    University South Australia
Jan Ashford                       Communications Rights Australia (CAUS)
Leah Hobson                     Australian Federation of Disability Organisations
Lynnden Beaumont            Deafness Forum Australia
Nick Rushworth                 Brain Injury Australia
Scott Hollier                       Media Access Australia
Zel Iscel                             National Ethnic Disability Alliance 

Download: Media Release.pdf [Adobe Acrobat PDF - 226.74 KB]
Download: Media Release.doc [Word Document - 24 KB]