



www.accan.org.au info@accan.org.au 02 9288 4000 PO Box A1158, Sydney South NSW 1235

Australian Communications Consumer Action Network

2024 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

RETURNING OFFICER'S REPORT

In accordance with the ACCAN Constitution the ACCAN Board (the Board) will consist of nine (9) elected Directors for 2024 – 2025. There were seven (7) members of the Board with continuing terms elected at last year's AGM. There were two (2) vacancies declared on the Board. ACCAN called for nominations for the Board vacancies on 12th August, closing nominations on 27th August 2024.

Six (6) nominations were received from the following candidates.

- Daniel Featherstone
- Nadia Moffatt OAM
- Robert Morsillo
- Victoria Rubensohn AM
- David Spriggs
- Jess Wilson

The election was conducted independently online by Elections Australia P/L from 3rd September to 24th September 2024.

The following two (2) candidates were elected to the Board and their terms will conclude at the 2027 ACCAN AGM.

- Robert Morsillo
- Daniel Featherstone

These two (2) new Board members join the seven (7) continuing Directors below whose terms conclude at the 2025 & 2026 ACCAN AGM.

- Chris Dodds
- Keith Besgrove
- Vince Humphries
- Delia Rickard
- Scott Hollier
- Bobbie Blackson
- David Havyatt

Yuriko Hoshi

of Hoshi

Returning Officer