



www.accan.org.au info@accan.org.au 02 9288 4000 PO Box A1158, Sydney South NSW 123

Australian Communications consumer Action Network

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

RETURNING OFFICER'S REPORT September 2023

In accordance with the ACCAN Constitution the ACCAN Board (the Board) will consist of nine (9) elected Directors for 2023 – 2024. There were six (6) members of the Board with continuing terms elected at last year's AGM. There were three (3) vacancies declared on the Board. ACCAN called for nominations for the Board vacancies on 14th August, closing nominations on 29th August 2023. After opening of the Board nominations, Scott Winch resigned from the Board on 16th August, and therefore the number of vacancies has increased to four (4).

Four (4) nominations were received from the following candidates.

- Delia Rickard
- Scott Hollier
- Bobbie Blackson
- David Havyatt

As the number of nominees is equal to the number of vacancies there will be no ballot conducted and the election result will be declared at the AGM.

The terms for Directors elected at the 2023 AGM will conclude at the 2026 ACCAN AGM.

These four (4) new Board members join the five (5) continuing Directors below whose terms conclude at the 2024 & 2025 ACCAN AGM.

- Julian Thomas
- Victoria Rubensohn
- Chris Dodds
- Keith Besgrove
- Vince Humphries

Yuriko Hoshi Returning Officer