

Australian Communications Consumer Action Network

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

RETURNING OFFICERS' REPORT

September 2020

In accordance with the ACCAN Constitution the ACCAN Board (the Board) will consist of nine (9) elected Directors for 2020 - 2021. There are six (6) members of the Board with continuing terms elected at last year's AGM. There were three (3) vacancies declared on the Board. ACCAN called for nominations for the Board vacancies on 10^{th} August closing nominations on 25^{th} August 2020.

Three (3) nominations were received from the following candidates.

- Gareth Downing
- Deirdre O'Donnell
- Holly Raiche

As the number of nominees is equal to the number of vacancies there will be no ballot conducted and the election result will be declared at the AGM.

The terms for Directors elected at the 2020 AGM will conclude at the 2023 ACCAN AGM.

These three (3) new Board members join the six (6) continuing Directors below whose terms conclude at the 2021 & 2022 ACCAN AGM.

- Chris Dodds
- Heron Loban
- Julian Thomas
- Keith Besgrove
- Nadia Moffatt
- Sarah Wilson

Yuriko Hoshi <u>Returning Officer</u>